Home

Nova Scotia Rug Hooking School 2021

Rug School 2021 will be held virtually the week of May 2-7, 2021 Registration will begin 9:00 AM Atlantic time Monday January 11, 2021 and close January 31, 2021 at 11:59 PM. In order to ensure as many members as possible can participate, we are only allowing members to register for one instructor course Rug School 2021 is a GO! Nov 16, 2020 | News, Rug School | 0 comments. As you are aware, our Rug School 2020 had to be cancelled due to COVID 19, however, the. Committee has been working diligently on your behalf to launch our Rug School for 2021 and is. pleased to announce there will be a RHGNS Rug School from Sunday, May 2 to May 7, 2021 Rug School 2021 Course change. Loretta Scena is unfortunately no longer available to teach the course Going in Circles. We have a new course in the line-up from Robin Whitford of Hooking Outside the LInes, in Ontario. Her course information has been added to the website under the intermediate course section TEST RUG SCHOOL 2021 REGISTRATION PAGE We are building the REAL registration page for Rug School 2021 which will be held May 2-7, 2021 The test is currently closed EMAIL info@rhgns.com if you are still having trouble signing in. We will work with you to resolve the logon issues. Steps for Registerin Following the end of this term, the Rug School Director may wish to have their name stand to be nominated for a two-year term at our AGM in October 2021. This is a great opportunity to meet members of the Guild and to work collaboratively with a committee of seven individuals, to provide a week-long event of learning, fun, meeting new friends.

RHGNS - The Rug Hooking Guild of Nova Scotia - School Contact

Rug School, May 2, 2021. Della Ackles; May 2, 2021; The Rug Hooking Guild of Nova Scotia is very excited to begin their very first 'virtual' rug school. Tonight was the opening ceremony on zoom. It was nice to see faces of rug hooking friends we haven't seen in awhile. I hope everyone enjoys their week Join Amy Oxford, inventor of the Oxford Punch Needle, on a tour of her new school, The Oxford Rug Hooking School A teacher at many workshops, she has taught at Off the Ocean, Shelburne Museum, The Highlands Rug School, The ATHA Region 1 Rug School, Rugs by the Sea, the Burlington Ontario Rug School, Cambria Pines, The Star of Texas, Little River School, The Green Mountain Guild School, Rug Hooking Week at Sauder Village, and The Rug Hooking Guild of Nova Scotia, among many others

Rug School 2021. August 2nd - August 6th 2021 will be our 25th annual rug school. Rug Hooking Magazine, Celebrations X, XVII and XX and at the Center for Maine Contemporary Art. She has taught workshops in Nova Scotia, PEI and the U.S. Cherylyn utilizes many wools in her primitive style hooked pieces to create form as well as a richness. The Rug Hooking Guild of Nova Scotia's rug hooking school is happening virtually in May 2021. A reminder that registration opens Jan 11 and maybe worth a look. I think they added more classes since their initial info. There are now 17 workshops on offer Session I - Sept. 6-9, 2021 Session II - Sept. 13-16, 2021 Registration Opens: May 10, 2021 Come, join us breath in the sea air in one of the porch rockers surrounded by the Atlantic Ocean on the beautiful and tranquile Isle of Shoals, Star Island Conference Cente

Beverly Levine Rug Hooking. December 7, 2020 ·. +24. The Ice House Gallery added 27 new photos to the album: Yuletide Art Show & Artisan Boutique. December 6, 2020. This December the gallery is filled with winter themed art, as well as beautiful handmade items by Nova Scotian artisans. The gallery is open with safety protoc. Welcome to DFS Colour School, Part 2 In this course we explore colour by creating colour, feeling colour and living colour. I'm really happy that you've chosen to take this course, and I can't wait to share with you my knowledge and experience with colour. Course starts April 6th, 2021 Highland Heart Hookery offers a wide variety of supplies for rug hooking such as pure wool fabrics, both hand dyed and commercially dyed, patterns and kits, hooks, dyes and spoons, frames, and tape as well as courses for beginner to advanced students. We are located in Halifax, Nova Scotia. Our products and services are featured on this web site NOTICE: The 2020 rug hooking trip has been rescheduled to 2021. Please join us then. Get hooked at sea! Come sail away on this rug-hooking getaway, hosted by 207 Creatives, a collaborative group of esteemed rug hookers who joined forces to create this one-of-a-kind rug hooking retreat off the Coast of Maine.. Join author and fibre artist Meryl Cook for this four day journey aboard the Get.

Rug Hooking - The Rug Hooking Guild of Nova Scoti

Encompassing Designs Rug Hooking Studio, Mahone Bay, NS. 12,362 likes · 222 talking about this · 17 were here. www.encompassingdesigns.com Rug Hooking supplies and unique designs by Christine Little.. DFS Colour School for Rug Hooking is about living life in full colour. We'll talk about systematic understandings of colour, but mostly we'll see colour in practice. Colour work is a practice. We'll talk colour. We'll live colour. We'll make colour in this course. ONLY OFFERED ONCE A YEAR! ONLY AVAILABLE TO PURCHASE U Encompassing Designs Rug Hooking Studio, Mahone Bay, NS. 12,364 likes · 273 talking about this · 17 were here. www.encompassingdesigns.com Rug Hooking supplies and unique designs by Christine Little.. The Hooked Rug Museum of North America collects, exhibits and preserves the heritage of hand-hooked rugs and artifacts used in the making of fibre arts

Barbara Lukas is licensed by The Art Gallery of Nova Scotia to reproduce specific Maud Lewis paintings in textile form: traditional rug hooking, punch needle hooking, embroidery, needlepoint, wool appliqué and felting. All works by Maud Lewis are copywritten and the authority to reproduce them rests with the Art Gallery of Nova Scotia Coastal Girls - Rug Hooking Kit 34 x 20 $469.95. Coastal Girls is a kit that celebrates women and friendship - each of us unique, each with our own flair, all wild roses dancing without a care The North American Gallery houses rugs and exhibits from both Canada and the United States. Some of the names you will see in this large room are Burnham, Waldoboro, Mrs. Harry King, Pearl McGown, Louise Hunter Zeiser, Frost and Priscilla Turner. Coming in 2016 is a new Pearl McGown exhibit - stay tuned for more information Beverly will introduce you to the art of rug hooking while making this hand hooked flower on linen. Along with learning how to hook, additional information will be provided such as where to purchase supplies, the Rug Hooking Guild of Nova Scotia, the North American Rug Hooking Museum, Rug Hooking Magazine, the annual Nova Scotia rug hooking school and rug hooking groups in your area

01/23/2021 . Sharing a timely post on rug cleaning. . The Loop is an awesome magazine that you receive four times a year as a member of the Rug Hooking Guild of Nova Scotia. It's full of wonderful stuff and in full colour so all the hooked rugs pictured are shown in their full glory. Also as a member you'll be able to. Needleit Rug Hooking Studio, Sydney, Nova Scotia. 719 likes · 5 were here. Supplies for rug hooking and wool applique as well as my own finished fibre art. Classes and kits available Suzanne is from Florida and we were in the same Sheep to Shawl class. She got hooked on rug hooking during a previous visit to the Folk School and had since journeyed to Nova Scotia to see all things rug hooking. The irony is that I'm from Nova Scotia‒I was born and raised there and started my career there‒but I had never heard of Deanne 155 mats created. To date, 155 mats have been made by 112 rug hookers and fibre artists in Nova Scotia, the Maritimes, across Canada and the United States. Each mat comes with a story - some were given to first responders, nurses, doctors, and other frontline workers. Some have been kept by the maker for their own remembrance

11. Deanne Fitzpatrick Rug Hooking. Amherst, Nova Scotia, Canada About Blog Deanne Fitzpatrick Rug Hooking Studio has one of a kind hooked rugs, rug hooking kits, patterns, and supplies. We have studio workshops on rug hooking and online course on rug hooking. Frequency 2 posts / year Blog hookingrugs.wordpress.com Examining Rug at Pioneer Womens Hut Museum, Au. Celebrating rughooking by spreading the traditions around the world, individuals share their passions. Twenty years ago in December 1994 friends gathered outside of London and formed The International Guild of Handhooking Rugmakers Apr 30, 2021 - Explore Jane's board Rug Hooking - Nautical/Beach, followed by 447 people on Pinterest. See more ideas about rug hooking, hand hooked rugs, rug hooking patterns Apr 15, 2021 - Explore Mary Cross's board nautical rug hooking on Pinterest. See more ideas about rug hooking, nautical rugs, rug hooking designs

Nova Scotia Rug Hooking Guild Rug School - Zoom — The

Back at my post after a fabulous week teaching for the Nova Scotia Rug Hooking Guild Rug School. Thanks to virtuality, we gathered from all over Canada and the US, we didn't have to pack, travel or wear pants. Though I assumed everyone did and I had to go to the studio to teach and it was chilly here in NH Pam is a certified rug hooking teacher with the Pearl K. McGown Rug Hooking Guild, and has completed the teacher training program with the Rug Hooking Guild of Nova Scotia. Pam is a four times recipient of the Master Artist/Apprenticeship grant thru the NH State Council on Arts Traditional Arts Program, part of the National Endowment for the Arts She is a member of the Ontario Hooking Craft Guild, the Nova Scotia Rug Hooking Guild, the Association of the Hand Hooking Artisans (ATHA) and the International Guild of Hand hooked Rug Making (TIGHR). She is on many FaceBook rug hooking groups and enjoys mentoring new rug hookers. NEW Date: April 22, 2021 and April 29, 2021

Events - The Woolen Pea

  1. Chéticamp is an Arcadian fishing village at the Cabot Trail in Cape Breton Highlands, Canada. A visit to the Museum of the Hooked Rug and Home Life in the.
  2. Encompassing Designs Rug Hooking Studio, Mahone Bay, NS. 12,370 likes · 35 talking about this · 17 were here. www.encompassingdesigns.com Rug Hooking supplies and unique designs by Christine Little..

was invited earlier this week to speak at the rug Hooking school in Truro, Nova Scotia, that has been hosted by the Rug Hooking Guild of Nova Scotia for over twenty five years, here is the speech, with out the ad libs and nonsense that made it so much fun..... Why is it that afte I was in a four-day workshop during Nova Scotia's rug school and I thought it was excellent. As Michele notes in the attached powerpoint, her classes are full of wonderful storytelling, laughter and an incredible amount of learning. The zoom techniques include a great use of the white board, and because you hear all the conversations between.

Della's Rug Hooking will be at the Truro, Fire Hall, Nova Scotia, VENDING on Thursday, March 18th, 2021. 10-2 p.m. If you are in the area, drop into see me! You can place orders ahead of time if you wish for pick up. All COVID health safety measures will be in place DFS Colour School for Rug Hooking is about living life in full colour. We'll talk about systematic understandings of colour but mostly we'll see colour in practice. Colour work is a practice. We'll talk colour. We'll live colour. We'll make colour in this four week course. Think Colour immersion and you'll be thinking colour school Emily Carr in Studio. On March 2, 1945 Emily Carr died. Vancouver author, artist (fine and craft including rug hooking and pottery) she was born in Victoria, BC, the site of our Triennial in October. Her birth house is a heritage site at EmilyCarr.com Home based business featuring traditional hooked mats, & wall hangings, as well as patterns & other rug hooking supplies. Additional Information I learned to hook watching my mother in 1979 but really became hooked after attending class at the Rug Hooking Guild of Nova Scotia's annual school in 1993 Our studio contains a wonderful collection of galleries featuring some of Nova Scotia's finest artists and craftspeople. It's located in a mid-1800's house on the main street in Mahone Bay. Spruce Top also provides a wide range of rug hooking services and sales

Deanne Fitzpatrick Rug Hooking Store Workshops

For registration and more information visit the Arts Education page. Located at 283 Thomas Raddall Drive in Halifax, Nova Scotia, the Bella Rose Arts Centre is a 600-seat professional theatre designed for the performing arts. At any given time, you're sure to enjoy an evening of great entertainment in song, music, dance, and live theatre And in May with the Rug Hooking Guild of Nova Scotia's Virtual Rug School. Instead of rug hookers giving up and waiting for this to be over, teachers and students alike are embracing the Zoom. Add to that my Hooking in the Age of Technology, which I am teaching 3 times at the Virtual Annual, and you can see that my dance card is filling up quickly Punch Needle Rug HookingShemogue, New Brunswick, Canada Kevin was born and raised in small town Amherst, Nova Scotia and is now settled in Shemogue, New Brunswick. He started his arts path in his early teens with oil painting, to be followed by tole painting which he successfully taught for 5 years. After many forays

She has taught workshops at Asilomar, Shelburne Museum, The Highlands Rug School, The ATHA Region 1 Rug School, The Burlington Ontario Rug School, Cambria, Caraway, The Star of Texas, Little River School, The Green Mountain Guild School and The Buckeye group, The Rug Hooking School of Nova Scotia, among many others Maud Lewis (1903-1970), renowned Canadian folk artist, was born March 7 in South Ohio, Nova Scotia. Maud Lewis's artwork lends itself to rug hooking as her colours are bright, she uses little shading if any, and the scenes are lively, reflecting life outdoors as she saw it in her south west corner of Nova Scotia Heritage Rug Hooking Guild. May 28 ·. ‎. Susan Grant. to. Contemporary Rug Hooking Group. May 28 ·. Finished Cherry Blossoms, my own design, 35 X 55. The flowers and leaves are hooked in a #6 and the background in a #8, Each flower was hooked higgledy, piggledy using 3 different coloured swatches to give a variegated effect

Oxford Punch Needle Rug Hooking Teacher Certification Program Instructor: Amy Oxford (With assistance from Advanced Oxford Certified Instructors).There will be two certification classes to choose from in 2019: June 16-22 September 15-21Hours: Sunday-Friday 9am-5pm, Saturday 9am-12pm (no early departures please). Evening class hours: Sunday-Friday 7pm-9pm Levels: Intermediate/Advanced Tuition. This is the Rug Hooking community in my opinion. We help each other out, lean on each other when needed and there is always someone there to listen. We hook to give us strength as well. It is a therapy on it's own that helps keep us 'glued'. The Rug Hooking Guild of Nova Scotia (RHGNS) hosted their first ever 'virtual rug school' last week Vintage Flora's Cheticamp, Nova Scotia Wool Hand Hooked Doll House Area Rug Rose Floral. MyYiayiaHadThat. From shop MyYiayiaHadThat. 5 out of 5 stars. (2,120) 2,120 reviews. $35.00 FREE shipping. Favorite. Add to

Doris Eaton, the Passing of a Rug Hooking Icon. Doris Emily Eaton, age 91, passed away September 29th. She was known all over the world, respected, loved and admired for her contribution to rug hooking. She was an icon who established our Nova Scotia Rug Hooking Guild that just celebrated its 40th year. It wasn't long after I started rug. Join thousands and get some rug hooking joy and inspiration + a free class with Deanne and a 52 page Create Beauty Everyday Magazine. If you pay in US dollars your credit card company will convert the exchange rate & charge you approximately 20% less on your statement Join thousands and get some rug hooking joy and inspiration + a free class with Deanne and a 52 page Create Beauty Everyday Magazine. update alt-text with template Tiny Landscapes: Sold Out Next Availability September 2021-Online Learning-Deanne Fitzpatrick Rug Hooking Studio-Rug Hooking Kit -Rug Hooking Pattern -Rug Hooking -Deanne.

OHC

Meryl's first book One Loop at a Time, a story of rug hooking, healing and creativity, (December 2016) is the story of her reinvention through creativity. Her second book One Loop at a Time, The Creativity Workbook (November 2017), shares tools for beginning the process of reinvention through journaling and sketching Chris Hay is an Associate Teacher at The Rug Hooking Guild of Nova Scotia based in Woodstock, New Brunswick. Get Full Access To Chris's Info. Export. Share . Chris Hay Contact Information. Last Update. 3/7/2021 12:08 PM. Company The Rug Hooking Guild of Nova Scotia. Location. 1145 Rte 390, Woodstock, New Brunswick, E7H 4N7, Canada. Wrong Chris Hay Far left: Judy Sadler, Registrar for the Nova Scotia Rug Hooking School, RHGNS and her friends. THE AUGUST 10TH HOOK IN HIGHLIGHTS. We welcomed Gail Dufresne and Cynthia Norwood to this month's hook in. They told us about ATHA, what it was all about, the benefits, and how to join - there is even a Nova Scotia Chapter of ATHA I have started a big rug for an area i my house. I used an Orphaned Wool pattern for the middle and I am designing the rest of the 115 by 60 rug. I could ot find background I wanted so dyed recycled wool. Here are some pictures of the rug in progress. I wrote an article for RHM about hooking birdhouses Shelly Atkinson is a self-taught visual artist and crafter from Nova-Scotia, Canada. She loves experimenting with styles, colours, textures and techniques in her paintings and illustrations. Shelly offers rug hooking patterns of animals, flowers, people, the four seasons, etc. She can create custom drawings of your pet or family and even revise.

Weekly Blog By Della's Rug Hookin

Rosemary Jean Hudson. Nefertiti. Inspired from a charcoal drawing of a sculpture of Nefertiti. 2016. 12 x 14.5. #2 cut. I took an advanced rug hooking class with Lois J. Morris, who often provided us with pictures or drawings to inspire us. I chose a charcoal drawing of the bust of Nefertiti, a famous ancient Egyptian sculpture New members & membership renewal $45.00 CAD per calendar year (Jan - Dec) Individuals: Members are not required to belong to an affiliated Branch or Guild. Such members are referred to as 'Independent'. This provides the opportunity for people in remote areas or under certain circumstances, to enjoy the fellowship of the OHCG as a whole The inimitable Deanne Fitzpatrick, well-known rug hooking designer, teacher, and spokesperson from Nova Scotia, inspires rug hookers everywhere with her distinctive style. Her writings describe her down-to-earth approach to her art, and her free-form techniques lead the reader to the breezy, homey, Maritime Canadian style of rug hooking Nova Scotia's Doris Eaton has been hooking rugs for nearly 50 years and is one of the region's most well-known rug-hookers. A Lifetime of Rug-Hooking features over 80 of Doris's colourful and lively rugs and the inspiration and materials behind her art. Doris also shares some of her tried and true techniques, including her famous Eaton Edge.

Tour of The Oxford Rug Hooking School - YouTub

What you may not know is the art of rug hooking has a rich history in Nova Scotia. Roberta Palmer and Faith Piccolo, spokeswomen for The Kingfisher Fiber Artists, say the tradition experienced a revival in Nova Scotia during the 1950s when Edna (Bennett) Withrow, an avid rug hooker, began teaching the craft in various locations throughout the. Sheila Mitchell - Birds And/Or Backgrounds. If you enjoy birds and would like to capture a realistic image of a bird in a rug hooking project, this is the class for you. You will learn how to translate the features of your subject realistically in the medium of rug hooking, including shading, adding perspective, and tricks to use for creating. We have been rug hooking, meeting via zoom, attending online rug hooking classes, sewing masks and gowns, working as frontline workers, looking after parents, children and grandchildren and cried for those lives we have lost from Covid-19 , from the Nova Scotia massacre and those from the military over the Mediterranean and BC Nappan, Nova Scotia, Canada. Donna began her hooking journey in 2006. She is a RHGNS certified teacher and an Oxford Punch Needle Certified Instructor. Donna is a member of the Rug Hooking Guild of Nova Scotia, previously holding offices of treasurer and director. She is also a member of ATHA , TIGHR, and OPNIG Jul 6, 2021 - Explore margei price's board Rug hooking on Pinterest. See more ideas about rug hooking, rug hooking patterns, penny rugs

Video: Michele Micarelli Rug Hooking Retreat 2021 at Sauder Villag

HCRAG School Information - New Jersey, Rug Hooking

was invited earlier this week to speak at the rug Hooking school in Truro, Nova Scotia, that has been hosted by the Rug Hooking Guild of Nova Scotia for over twenty five years, here is the speech, with out the ad libs and nonsense that made it so much fun..... Why is it that afte Other Apps. - September 19, 2015. Trip to Nova Scotia. By: Dawna Matthew. While attending Green Mountain Rug School this past June I was invited and encouraged to take part in a weeklong Rug Hooking Tour of Nova Scotia organized by Lynn Soule of The Champlain Islands Fiber Bees. And what an amazing adventure it turned out to be Christine Little has been ranked #5 out of the 60 top rug hooking bloggers by Rug Hooking Magazine! Max Anderson, Australia, recipient of my Nova Scotia Treasures rug. An award of excellence for promoting Canada through his writing. RSS Feed Archives. March 2021 February 2021 January 2021 December 2020 November 2020 September 2020 August 2020.

Received my Teachers diploma from the Montreal Museum of fine arts school. Received my Teachers certificate from the Nova Scotia Rug Hookers Guild. (i'm a 4th generation Nova Scotia rug hooker.) i'm happily married to artist François Dallegret (www.arteria.ca) and am the mother of twins Elissa and Justin , grandmother of Raphaël and Justine Fine art and fine craft with dynamic new work of original paintings, jewellery, pottery, ceramic art, folk art, rug hooking, fibre art and upcycled metal art. May Flowers, an exhibition of ceramic work by Shauna MacLeod showing now through May. 1274 Hollis St., Halifax 902-446-4077 . Call to book a private viewing or Shop online

Virtual Inspirations - Ottawa Olde Forge Rug Hookin

  1. Trent School of Rug Hooking. Mission is to provide an independent school, promoting traditional rug hooking in Canada in an environment that encourages learning and friendship. The contact is Cindy Fridenberg. See their Facebook page or write to them at info@schoolofrughooking.ca. The Prairie Harvest Rug School
  2. Miami Valley Rug Hooking Guild - Ohio Fourth Thursday of every month except December, 5-9pm. Contact Debbie or Melissa Maxwell 937-902-8766, dmaxwell001@att.net for more information
  3. But at some point aesthetics crept into this process, and those simple mats have evolved into the wonderful folk art rugs we see today.Nova Scotia's Doris Eaton has been hooking rugs for nearly 50 years and is one of the region's most well-known rug-hookers.A Lifetime of Rug-Hooking features over 80 of Doris's colourful and lively rugs and the.
  4. Rug hooking kit, DIY Craft Kit, Beginner Rug Hooking Kit, Primitive Rug Hooking, Gifts for her, Craft Gift, Fiber art, Kits for adults. LoopyWoolSupply. 5 out of 5 stars. (978) CA$82.19 FREE delivery. Add to Favourites
  5. Island Matters Rug Hooking Group, Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island. 971 likes · 6 talking about this. The group meets on the 2nd Saturday of the month from September through June at the Farm..
  6. Gail Marie Rafuse. Rafuse (Leaman) Gail Marie, of Halifax died peacefully on Sunday March 14, 2021 at the QE II Halifax Infirmary. She was born on October 15, 1944 in Dawson Memorial, Bridgewater, Luneburg County. She was the daughter of the late George and Lillian Leaman. Gail was christened in the Trinity United church, Rose Bay, NS and was.
  7. 11 x 14 Swivel Rug Hooking Lap Frame | 11x14 Inside Hooking Area. Beecreekltd. From shop Beecreekltd. 5 out of 5 stars. (1,083) 1,083 reviews. Sale Price CA$146.85. CA$146.85 CA$195.81. Original Price CA$195.81
Flower design with alternate fibres | RHGNS - The Rug

Star Island Rug Hooking Retreats 2021 — The Woolen Pea

  1. Rug Hooking Guild of Newfoundland and Labrador, Teacher Certification 2009; Rug Hooking Guild of Nova Scotia; Winds and Waves Artisan's Guild on Fogo Island; Contact. Telephone: 709-658-3579 Email: lilliandwyer@live.com Or through the Winds and Waves website: www.fogoislandshop.c
  2. Published on August 4, 2017 by hookingrugs. Rug hooking is a fantastic pastime and we want to spread it around, teaching people one by one. We have started wholesaling our beginner kits to shops and stores. If you have a store or know someone who is interested please have them contact us at info@hookingrugs.com
  3. Her unique combination of abstract rug hooking and representational self-portraiture painting is a direct representation of the connections between her current self and her child self, her healing journey of living with chronic illness, and memories of significant familial textiles that have brought her comfort throughout her life
  4. Rug hooking is the craft of creating rugs by pulling loops of fabric or yarn through a woven backing. A hook is used to pull these loops through, thus the name, rug hooking. There is evidence of rug hooking techniques in rag rugs made by the Vikings. It is believed that rug hooking as a popular home art's origin is in the 19 th century
  5. In 1998, Anne Rankin of Highland Heart Hookery was granted exclusive rights to use Maud's images as rug hooking patterns --- royalties supporting the Art Gallery of Nova Scotia, where Maud's art and house are on exhibit. Doug, Anne's husband, teaches students how to capture Maud's whimsical style and colours in their hooked rugs
  6. Then there is a provincial guild, The Rug Hooking Guild of Nova Scotia which holds a rug hooking school every spring in Truro and I would attend a class every year. Walking in the Rain The Nova Scotia Folk Art Festival, which is held in beautiful Lunenburg every summer, has been a great help to me
  7. Moose River Rug Hooking Studio . Establishment at 14 Clementsport Road, Clementsport, NS B0S 1E0, Canada. Please contact Moose River Rug Hooking Studio using information below: address, phone, fax, email, opening hours, customer reviews, photos, directions and more

Beverly Levine Rug Hooking - Home Faceboo

  1. Book Hooking by the Sea - Brierwood Farm Retreat, Brier Island on Tripadvisor: See 104 traveller reviews, 141 candid photos, and great deals for Hooking by the Sea - Brierwood Farm Retreat, ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Brier Island and rated 5 of 5 at Tripadvisor
  2. Connecticut, Maine, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, Rhode Island, and Vermont. Region 2. Regional Representative: Jeri Livingsto
  3. The November/December issue of Rug Hooking Magazine includes several articles by TIGHR members. See excerpts of these along the left sidebar of their home page www.RugHookingMagazine.com. Ask the Experts. Shirley I. Bradshaw, Nova Scotia diagrams the elegant finishing technique of a herringbone whipped edge
Celia Starfish Geo IMG_1657 | RHGNS - The Rug Hooking

DFS Colour School Part 2 - Deanne Fitzpatrick Rug Hooking

Highland Heart Hookery - Halifax, Nova Scoti

  1. Passed away peacefully on April 10, 2021 in Melville Gardens. Grace was born on July 5, 1925, in New Glasgow, to her parents John and Irene (Douglas) Gunn. She attended New Glasgow High School graduating with the class of 1942. She went on t
  2. Hand made in Nova Scotia. It took a while to get the product but it was well worth the wait! Every rug hooking studio should include one of these frames! Purchased item: Solid Hardwood Cheticamp Rug Hooking Frame. Listed on Jul 5, 2021 294 favorite
  3. g antique Nova Scotia hooked rug, with a simple graphic pattern hooked in the traditional way with strips of wool fabric. This mat is in excellent condition. The colours are neutral and subtle. The mat is 47 x 31. A lovely shape for a hall, bedside or living room. Thanks for lookin
  4. ute of it, and was awarded a Lifetime Achievement Award by the Nova Scotia Guild of Rug Hooking in 2019 in special recognition of her significant contribution to the craft of rug hooking. She was also a long-term member of the International Guild of Rug Hooking
  5. Beautiful soft hand dyed 100% wool, suitable for both traditional and primitive rug hooking styles (works well for a 3 cut and above). Pine-ing for Digby is named after the beautiful green pine trees in Digby Nova Scotia. This is a deep pine green is almost black, with dark green parts throughout
  6. Fern's School of Craft Edmonton, Alberta The Loop Kensington Calgary, Alberta Art of Yarn Kelowna, British Columbia Blue Heron Rug Hooking Studio Victoria, British Columbia Deanne Fitzpatrick Studio Amherst, Nova Scotia Ewe-nique Boutique Oxford, Nova Scotia Homeday Studio Guelph, Ontario Mad Matters London, Ontario Ragg Tyme Studio Mannheim.
IMG_3750 | RHGNS - The Rug Hooking Guild of Nova Scotia

Rug Hooking Cruise - Maine Windjammer J

Encompassing Designs Rug Hooking Studio - Home Faceboo

File Upload: Cow-2020beth-3 | RHGNS - The Rug Hooking Guild of Nova ScotiaShell-Seekers-Beach-Kay-Lewis | RHGNS - The Rug Hookingimage3 | RHGNS - The Rug Hooking Guild of Nova ScotiaOur People | RHGNS - The Rug Hooking Guild of Nova ScotiaThe Loop Archive Library | RHGNS - The Rug Hooking Guild